A one-story house with white walls and a gable roof facing east, west, and north. During peacetime, it was used for storing weapons. As the only remaining castle in the prefecture, it was designated a Prefectural Historic Site in 1953. Many people come to the castle, in the cherry blossom season or winter, to partake in the rustic and historic atmosphere of the Tamon tower resting on the castle's tall stone foundation.
575-2 Honmarucho, Kameyama, Mie 519-0152
• Take the train from Nagoya to Kameyama (75 minutes) • Walk from Kameyama Station (about 10 minutes)
|Websites||Tourism Association Website(JPN)https://www.kankomie.or.jp/spot/detail_2855.html|